Multan Sultans Team Squad 2018

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 2018

Multan Sultans team

Multan Sultan PSL Squad

Multan Sultans players 2018 list is placed here. The introduction of Multan Sultans will add to the existing competition but it could also send the other teams into bit of a scurry as the Sultans look to get themselves going with a reasonably strong squad of players.

They looked to have done a good job in bringing in Shoaib Malik before the Draft and he will skipper the side. What makes it even better for Malik is that he has two senior cricketers with him, Kieron Pollard, who has played T20 cricket world over and Kumar Sangakkara, a legend of the game.

Fast bowler Sohail Tanvir joins him as well as he looks to continue delivering on his excellent T20 form while Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Irfan Khan and Kashif Bhatti will all want to deliver the goods for the side as they look to break into the Pakistani side.

During the Draft, the Multan Sultans’ first pick was Imran Tahir and that was followed by middle-order batsman Darren Bravo. What the Sultans would be ruing was to not get an early pick or two but in Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas and Nic Pooran, they have a core of a side which could surprise a few.

Abdullah Shafiq and Saif Badar were their Emerging players while the Supplementary players are Hardus Viljoen, Umar Gul, Umar Siddiq and Ross Whitele, who might all feature at some or the other point in time during the tournament.

Wasim Akram joined the Multan Sultan squad 2018 as the cricket operations director of the side and Tom Moody joins the team as their head coach.

The Schon Group won the rights to own the sixth team, which will be based in Multan, joining the Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings and Islamabad United. PSL congratulated the company after they agreed to pay $5.2 m per year to join the PSL 3 as the new team.

One of the reasons why a sixth team was included in the PSL is to cash in on the ever-increasing popularity of the cricket league. Last season, Pakistan cricket fans had taken to the PSL like fish to water, surpassing most expectations as far as TV ratings are concerned. Multan Sultan  PSL team players list is placed below.

Multan Sultan Team Squad 2018

Batsmen: Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Abdullah Shafiq, Darren Bravo, Saif Badar, Umar Siddiq, Shan Masood

All-rounders: Shoaib Malik (captain), Sohail Tanvir, Kieron Pollard, Kashif Bhatti, Ross Whiteley

Wicket-keepers: Kumar Sangakkara, Nicholas Pooran

Bowlers: Umar Gul, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Imran Tahir, Irfan Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Hardus Viljoen

Player Covers: Thisara Perera (cover for Imran Tahir)

PSL 2018 Multan Sultans Schedule

MS team schedule will be placed below;

Date Match Venue
Thursday, February 22 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Friday, February 23 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Sunday, February 25 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Dubai
Friday, March 2 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
Saturday, March 3 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Sharjah
Tuesday March 6 Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans Dubai
Wednesday, March 7 Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
Friday, March 9 Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
Saturday, March 10 Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings Dubai
Tuesday March 13 Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United Sharjah

Match Timings

Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time
Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time

1989 comments… add one
  • Muskan Aug 7, 2017, 2:11 am

    Inshallah Peshawar javid afridi jetege is bar beer

  • umerjatt Aug 6, 2017, 7:58 pm

    Bhai apni team tu karachi haa r is baar inshallah karachi win the super trophy pakistan zidabd

  • Ibad Aug 6, 2017, 11:12 am

    Laho..will win

  • Mashaim abbas Aug 6, 2017, 11:07 am

    Laho..will win inshallah

  • Zonair Awan Aug 5, 2017, 3:24 pm

    Inshallah Lahore geta ga

  • ubaid Aug 5, 2017, 4:35 am

    Welcomed to Multan sultan in psl

  • Anas MaliCk Aug 4, 2017, 5:41 pm

    May Kashmir sa hu or karachi ka fan hu…

  • Ali Asghar Dahar Aug 4, 2017, 11:48 am

    Karachi Kings win psl 2018

  • Anonymous Aug 4, 2017, 11:48 am

    Karachi Kings win psl 2018

  • AIJAZ FROM ISL Aug 3, 2017, 8:11 pm

    na lahore na karachi plz is bar quetta ko jeetnay do har bar final main sab se pehlay pohanchti hai pr end main koi aur jeet jata h

  • Muzammil Aug 3, 2017, 5:15 pm

    Ham sy ju takray ga wo khud sy pachtay ga ham ha Pakistan ki shan

  • adnan khan Aug 3, 2017, 4:01 pm

    Jeta ga krachi

  • M Akhter Aug 3, 2017, 9:48 am

    PSL 3/ Insha Allah karachi jety ga.

  • m afzal Aug 2, 2017, 2:23 am

    Multan Ka draft kB ana hy

  • Zameer h sukkur Aug 1, 2017, 4:44 pm

    Psl 3/me imran nazir kis teem me he win inshallah woi teem my BisT imran pk ka good opniar

  • Anonymous Aug 1, 2017, 7:36 am

    Dilun ke hn hm badsha Karachi will win

    • arshad ali Aug 1, 2017, 4:28 pm

      Inshaallah PSL 3 Karachi ke naam

  • Alman Jul 31, 2017, 4:33 pm

    Lahore win

  • M.rizwan Jul 31, 2017, 10:49 am

    Lahore jetay ga

  • Tarique ali Jul 30, 2017, 5:30 pm

    Karachi jety ga

  • ali33 Jul 30, 2017, 9:18 am

    Karachi king fans please send your names please

  • ali33 Jul 30, 2017, 9:16 am

    zalmi fans send your names

    • gohar afridi Aug 3, 2017, 9:46 am

      zalmi to hamara apna team he.zalmi the bast team psl.2016\2017\ovr2018 ka be bast hoga.

      • Anonymous Aug 3, 2017, 4:25 pm

        Hmmm not best team of 2016 nor 2017……..

  • ali33 Jul 30, 2017, 9:07 am

    Muhammad Haris Jon same zalmi

  • Iftikhar Jul 29, 2017, 5:36 pm

    Inshallah multan win

  • Ali dogar kasuri Jul 28, 2017, 6:54 am

    Lahore win ho ga

  • Bilal wani Jul 27, 2017, 1:05 pm

    Multan ko kon captain hai

    • adnan Aug 3, 2017, 3:52 pm

      Main jhang se hon aor zalmi jeta ga

Leave a Comment