Multan Sultans Team Squad 2018

Multan Sultans Squad for PSL 2018

Multan Sultans team

Multan Sultans 2018 Squad

Multan Sultans players 2018 is placed here. The introduction of Multan Sultans will add to the existing competition but it could also send the other teams into bit of a scurry as the Sultans look to get themselves going with a reasonably strong squad of players.

They looked to have done a good job in bringing in Shoaib Malik before the Draft and he will skipper the side. What makes it even better for Malik is that he has two senior cricketers with him, Kieron Pollard, who has played T20 cricket world over and Kumar Sangakkara, a legend of the game.

Fast bowler Sohail Tanvir joins him as well as he looks to continue delivering on his excellent T20 form while Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Irfan Khan and Kashif Bhatti will all want to deliver the goods for the side as they look to break into the Pakistani side.

During the Draft, the Multan Sultans’ first pick was Imran Tahir and that was followed by middle-order batsman Darren Bravo. What the Sultans would be ruing was to not get an early pick or two but in Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas and Nic Pooran, they have a core of a side which could surprise a few.

Abdullah Shafiq and Saif Badar were their Emerging players while the Supplementary players are Hardus Viljoen, Umar Gul, Umar Siddiq and Ross Whitele, who might all feature at some or the other point in time during the tournament.

Wasim Akram joined the Multan Sultans squad as the cricket operations director of the side and Tom Moody joins the team as their head coach.

The Schon Group won the rights to own the sixth team, which will be based in Multan, joining the Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings and Islamabad United. PSL congratulated the company after they agreed to pay $5.2 m per year to join the PSL as the new team.

One of the reasons why a sixth team was included in the PSL is to cash in on the ever-increasing popularity of the cricket league. Last season, Pakistan cricket fans had taken to the PSL like fish towater, surpassing most expectations as far as TV ratings are concerned. Multan Sultans PSL team squad players list is placed below.

Multan Sultans Squad 2018

Pakistani Players: Shoaib Malik (Captain), Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Irfan Khan, Kashif Bhatti, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas, Abdullah Shafique, Saif Badar

International Players: Kumar Sangakkara, Kieron Pollard, Imran Tahir, Darren Bravo, Nicholas Pooran

Supplementary Pakistan Players: Umar Gul, Umar Siddiq

Supplementary Foreign Players: Hardus Viljoen, Ross Whiteley

1652 comments… add one
  • Muzamil Afridi Nov 24, 2017, 11:20 pm

    InshAllah Multan Sultans.
    Best of Luck

  • Wali Nov 24, 2017, 6:17 pm

    Sultans win

  • Abdul hadi Nov 24, 2017, 3:13 pm

    Insha ALLAH Multan Sultan will be the next PSL CHAMPIONS.

  • Sheeda Talli Nov 24, 2017, 12:24 pm

    Thandi Toti , Will Win Psl Addition 3 2018
    Duz Duz !!!!!!!

  • Sattar Mib Nov 23, 2017, 7:50 pm

    multan sultan he jeety gi

  • Hassan Nov 23, 2017, 5:54 pm


  • zafar Nov 23, 2017, 10:48 am

    Multan sultan ek bb match nahi jeta gi inshallah q ka sa na imran nazir ko nahi khilaya inshallah nahi jeta gi

    • Wajahat ali wattoo Nov 24, 2017, 12:08 am

      My friend!you are right.

      • Wajahat ali wattoo Nov 24, 2017, 12:13 am

        Shahid afridi is lion of karachi king.

    • Sheeda Talli Nov 24, 2017, 12:25 pm


  • Ubaidullah Mechan Khail Nov 22, 2017, 3:49 pm

    We appreciate Multan Sultan.

  • Anonymous Nov 22, 2017, 1:49 pm

    Multan sultan
    i like it very much .

  • Sharik Nov 22, 2017, 1:01 pm

    Peshawar zalmi win hahahaha

  • Farhan Nov 22, 2017, 10:40 am

    Karachi will won the 3 psl

    • Hamad Nov 22, 2017, 4:57 pm

      Jahangir will win

  • hinah Nov 22, 2017, 5:04 am

    I like Karachi

    • shahid Nov 22, 2017, 3:02 pm

      karachi jetey ga. insha Allah

    • shahid Nov 22, 2017, 3:03 pm

      insha Allah karachi jetey ga

    • Abu bakar Nov 23, 2017, 3:34 pm

      I like Multan .simple

      • Abu baqar per lanat Nov 24, 2017, 9:54 am

        Kk will won

      • Abu baqar per lanat Nov 24, 2017, 9:55 am

        Karahi will won

Leave a Comment